Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
O2 (Read 1741 times)
shadia
CH.com Junior

I Love CH.com!

Farnham Quebec
O2
Sep 11th, 2015 at 12:13pm

yYip yip yippy my O2 arrives this afternoon paid in full by my insurance company. The respiratory therapist is coming monday ..so great!! I used to be a nurse working at home care services where th thearpist who i know very well works, i guess sometimes halving connections does help. I am just so grateful . Grin

This to shall pass

IP Logged

Mike NZ
CH.com Hall of Famer

Oxygen rocks! D3 too!

Auckland, New Zealand
Re: O2
Reply #1 - Sep 11th, 2015 at 5:26pm

Great news. I'm sure you'll be amazed by how effective oxygen can be to kill off CH.

Before the person arrives, read through the following info we have on using oxygen:

Multimedia File Viewing and Clickable Links are available for Registered Members only!!  You need to Login or Register

The essentials are:
  • oxygen cylinders, not an oxygen concentrator machine
  • a non-rebreather mask
  • a high flow rate, at least 15lpm, with higher normally resulting in quicker CH aborts and often less O2 used in total

We use oxygen in a way that is totally different to how most people given oxygen use it, so don't be too surprised to hear things like how we use it is dangerous, etc.

I was in tears the first time I used oxygen to kill a CH as I experienced what the difference was between riding it out for an hour or so compared to killing it in minutes.

IP Logged

wimsey1
CH.com Alumnus

I Love CH.com!

MA
Reply #2 - Sep 23rd, 2015 at 9:40am

Hey Mike, how's it going? I was just going to jump in and say what you said, but you as always, you did it so eloquently. to Shadia, it's a great tool to relieve the pain and duration of the attack. Let us know how you get along. lance

IP Logged