Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Root Canal and Cluster trigger? (Read 6358 times)
Samiam
CH.com Old Timer

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Philadelphia PA
Root Canal and Cluster trigger?
Jan 22nd, 2013 at 12:14pm

OK, I'm a veteran of the beast but have been in remission for about 2 yrs. Started when I was 17 I'm now 50 with remissions in between.

I started about 10 days ago with tooth pain and of course it's on the side of the cluster's (my left side)  I went to the dentist yesterday and he said that I have two small cavities unrelated and a tooth that is very sensitive that needs a root canal.  No cavity in the tooth just very sensitive.  Never had a root canal before.

Now here's the question.  Can the tooth cause the trigger or did the trigger cause the tooth?  It's not pain it more pressure behind my left eye and my lower jaw.

I don't want to make a mistake because I don't have insurance and this is going to cost me 2000.00 dollars to have this done.

I started a dose pack this morning but nothing else.  The pain/pressure is not going away it's been constant.

I've never been on a preventive because they don't work for me.  I take imitrex and O2.  Cycle normally lasts 6 weeks.

Please give me your input.

"A smart man learns from his mistakes......A wise man learns from the mistakes of others"

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Re: Root Canal and Cluster trigger?
Reply #1 - Jan 22nd, 2013 at 1:36pm