Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Adderall (Read 3002 times)
JoshL
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Adderall
Jan 21st, 2013 at 3:08pm

Just a thought.  I have been prescribed adderall for ADD since I was a child, but only take it now when I am studying on the weekends for the CPA.  I just took adderall for the the first time since this cycle started and noticed the lingering HA I've had for the past few days disappeared.  I know adderall and other stimulants constrict blood vessels.  Basically what I am wondering is if it's just a coincidence the HA dissipated or if adderall could be that effective.

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Re: Adderall
Reply #1 - Jan 21st, 2013 at 5:53pm

From a  post from 2008:
My husband has been taking Adderall for three years now...
He was having regular cycles, until he started adderall.  Since he's started it - NO CYCLE. 
He had a one week period where he has 3 clusterheadaches that were "minor".  (HIS word, not mine)... and that's IT in the last three years.
Maybe you're just having cycles... like a clusterhead. 
  My husband's neuro doesn't think it affects CH... we've asked... my husband, on the other hand - thinks the adderall has something to do with it.    Who knows. 

And this from 2006