Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New Member (Read 681 times)
Jonnie
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Dec 5th, 2012 at 6:21pm

Hello fellow Clusterheads,

1st let me say thank you, thank you, thank you, for all of the helpful info I have found on this website.
2nd I fit the stereotype of a dumb blonde (took me 2 1/2 weeks to figure put how to post this) I posted a couple of jokes several weeks ago and then trying to figure out how to post this was giving me a headache (Hardee har har)
3rd I thought I posted a picture but cannot see it (how do I insert pic?
4th I thought I was computer saavy but now realize I am a computer dummy Grin
I have a tendency to be a bit long winded so please bear with me as I introduce myself.
I am new to clusterheadaches.com. I am less than 12 days from the big 50. I have two wonderful children in the photo Kristina who is 32 and Kenny is 24. They are my angels. I have been misdiagnosed for over 20+ years and just 3 weeks ago diagnosed as a CH. The doctor gave me a script for Oxygen 5 for 20 minutes with no real instructions on how to work it. I am on day 32 of this string of headaches for 2 weeks was 6-8 attacks per day lasting 120-180 minutes each, 1 week with 1-2 attacks per day lasting 30-240 minutes, 1 week very mild attacks but constant burning like someone poured boiling hot water in my head (not that I really know what that feels like, but I have had 3rd degree burns, so I am trying to compare) and vise grip pressure in my head, then it started raining here 2 days ago (Rain in Texas go figure LOL) . And the attacks just keep coming, and just when you think you might be feeling better bam, here they come again and when you thought the pain could not get any worse, it does.  But what are you going to do. Me I just find anything I can that inspir