Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Just found u (Read 1656 times)
Gator Bill
CH.com Newbie

When the going gets tough...the
tough suck O2!

Just found u
Sep 14th, 2010 at 9:59pm

Hi, I am a newbie who is celebrating 30 years of CH.

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Re: Just found u
Reply #1 - Sep 14th, 2010 at 10:04pm

Ouch...hardly a newbie huh? Really glad you found us. Do you have a decent treatment regimen yet? Oxygen for aborting, some good prevent meds? Hoping the beast aint beating on you currently.

Joe

"Somebody had to say it" is usually a piss poor excuse to be mean.

IP Logged

Gator Bill
CH.com Newbie

tough suck O2!

Reply #2 - Sep 14th, 2010 at 10:08pm

just 02. used imitrx for several years but seemed to lose effectiveness and insurance started screwing me.
been in cluster for about 4 months now.

IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

Reply #3 - Sep 14th, 2010 at 10:11pm

Thank goodness you have the 02, it's all but eliminated my use of the imitrex. Just as fast and you don't get the "trex hangover" afterwards.

Is the 02 keeping it mostly under control? Have you tried any prevent meds in the past to reduce hits? Verapamil, Lithium, Topomax etc.?

Joe

IP Logged

Gator Bill
CH.com Newbie

tough suck O2!

Reply #4 - Sep 14th, 2010 at 10:33pm

sorry, for the delay...i've been exploring the posts. i'm new to message boards.

i have tried different meds over the years but none seemed to work.

the break between episodes seems to be getting smaller the last couple of years. i guess i may be moving to chronic.

I now have less times I can work out, play tennis, golf, etc....much less enjoy a beer.

it gets depressing when i think about it.

IP Logged

Guiseppi