Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Glad to find so many people who know the beast! (Read 2204 times)
+Danny Boy+
CH.com Newbie

I love morels

Minnesota
Glad to find so many people who know the beast!
Aug 29th, 2010 at 6:48pm

Hi everybody! My name is Daniel. I am 35 yeaRS OLD AND I HAVE MY CH'S IN A VAN DOWN BY THE RIVER! Just kiddin about the van any way. I have had them since I was 16 or so. I always suffered thru them because i hated the thought of going to the doc for anything. I have been seeking medical help with them for the last 5 years. I take Verapamil, oxygen, and Butorpahanol. ALso I use an ice pack during an attack. It seems that showers help too. I alternate from very hot to extremely cold water during the siezure. Im a left sider. I was having an episode during this time last year. I am actually not having an episode right now but I am expecting a visit soon. I am glad to have found this sight. I will definitely use it on those long nights. I usually have one at 3 in the morning during my episodes so I will definitely be on here after it breaks. My worst one ever was after playing hockey (which I will not let CH's stop me from doing it is too important to me) one night last winter. I was driving home not sure if Iwas going to make it or not. It was one of those that sticks out in your mind as a particularly bad one. I have several but that one was the worst. I am looking forward to getting to know all of you.

The great thing about cluster headaches is..... uh....uhh...

IP Logged

AussieBrian
CH.com Hall of Famer

CH - It's all in your
head!

Cairns, Qld, Australia
Re: Glad to find so many people who know the beast!
Reply #1 - Aug 29th, 2010 at 7:02pm

+Danny Boy+ wrote on Aug 29th, 2010 at 6:48pm: