Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Hi from New Zealand (Read 1161 times)
Mike NZ
CH.com Hall of Famer

Oxygen rocks! D3 too!

Auckland, New Zealand
Hi from New Zealand
Jun 13th, 2010 at 11:55pm

I'm pretty new to CH, it all started just over a month ago and seemingly the result of a concussion I got at Easter. So to get the diagnosis so soon compared to the years some people have to wait seems a miracle. I just can’t imagine what it would be like to go through this for years without answers as a month seemed like an eternity.

Finding this site and other material online is amazing. It very helpful knowing I'm not alone and I'm not being a drama queen when I'm rolling on the floor in unbelievable agony, crying my eyes out with pain that seems to be beyond description.

At the moment I'm just trying to get as up to speed with the vast amount of info there is to see. If anything, there seems to be almost too much. The after effects of the concussion have left my mind in a bit of a fog, which makes assimilating info a lot harder.

I'm lucky as I tend to only get one attack each day, with three being the most, so far. The longest gap I’ve had between CHs has been three days, so I’ve no idea if I’m chronic or episodic.

I've had CT and MRI scans, lumbar puncture, blood tests and just about everything else in a 6 day hospital stay, so I know it's "only" CH (laughing at the "only") after the third consultant I’ve seen pulled everything together, although some of the others were starting to suspect the attacks were CHs.