Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
New sufferer (Read 2942 times)
Barbi
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Dallas, TX
New sufferer
Feb 8th, 2010 at 3:25pm

Hello!  My name is Barbi, I'm 27 and I'm from Oklahoma.  I'm very new to these types of headaches.  The problem started about 3 weeks ago.  2 nights in a row I woke up at 2:30 with the most painful headache on the right side.  I'd never experienced pain like that!  Everyday since then at 8:15PM  I get the same headache in the same spot.  Feels like the whole right side of my head is about to blow.  The pain raidates behind my right eye, my cheek, the back of my head, and finally down to my neck.  I haven't been to the doctor yet but my husband is convineced I have CH.  Yesterday was by far the worst I have had yet.  3 headaches in 1 day!  First one started early at 3:30, second at 7, and the last at 10.  I'm embarrased to say that I'm afraid of the evening hours!  Once 8PM hits I start getting anxious because I know what's coming.  Anything I can do at home that might help?

IP Logged

LasVegas
CH.com Sponsor

Episodic CH since 11 yrs
old, now 50.

north of the 60th parallel
Re: New sufferer
Reply #1 - Feb 8th, 2010 at 3:53pm

1. take the cluster quiz, see link to your left. 

2. identify your symptoms & triggers,

3. document your pain----times they occur, for how long, where you feel pain, etc

4. Read as much as you can from this site AND print helpful info to bring to doctor.  ideally you will go to a neurologist.

5.  Understand recommended Preventative meds & Abortive meds.