Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Shadow Play (Read 926 times)
sch
CH.com Junior

I Love CH.com!

Austin, TX
Shadow Play
Jan 17th, 2010 at 8:14pm

I am relatively new to the msg brd but have read many posts/relies over the last few months. I've posted and commented a few times also. All the info i've garnered from the brd has really been helpful.

My reason for starting a new thread concerns shadow haches. I went thru a 6 wk cycle of 2-3 k9 hits per night. Midway thru that period and a few visits to to the dr he put me on verapamil, prednisone tapered, elavil, and triptans for the acute haches and O2. After a few weeks on those meds and using the O2 the nightly haches stopped.

I've been off all meds for 2 wks and relatively pf. But i've had i guess you could call it a shadow hache ever since. Not bad, i wouldn't even call it a k1 but if someone were to ask does your head hurt or not i would have to say yes but barely. The best way i can describe it is that the right side of my head feels different than the left. And over my right eye also. It sort of just feels like the right side of my head is outlined or somewhat different.

I was just wondering if I could get some feedback on whether you guys have experienced anything similar and what did you did about it if anything. 

Thx in advance,
Scott

IP Logged

Lefty
CH.com Alumnus

Re: Shadow Play
Reply #1 - Jan 18th, 2010 at 8:37am

I experienced something very similar at the end of my cycle last year. Once I stopped taking the big hits I experienced constant shadows and I mean 24/7 pain for weeks. Although these shadows are nowhere near as painful they can still begin to impact on your quality of life.