Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
Don't Kids Learn Basic Math Anymore? (Read 2713 times)
Brew
CH.com Sponsor
CH.com Alumnus

Re: Don't Kids Learn Basic Math Anymore?
Reply #25 - Oct 9th, 2009 at 11:24pm

Quote:
....I know what you mean about having pants hanging down below their butt. I thought that style went out years ago.

It's supposed to go out of style before you walk out of the exam room at the free vaccination clinic. Grin

"I have been asked if I have changed in these past 25 years. No, I am the same. Only more so."  --Ayn Rand

IP Logged

cash5542
CH.com Hall of Famer

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

x1|Ocean Pines|USA|usa|498|141|MD,Maryland
Reply #26 - Oct 10th, 2009 at 10:02am

As a teacher I see the other side. Delta brought up the best point. It is not a teachers job to do it all. Our nurses spend way to much time redressing kids that come to school inappropriate. I have given out to much of my string to pull those pants up. Umm who bought the pants?? Not the school! I have kindergarten children coming to me with no manners, yet we are supposed to work miracles. Maybe teachers could spend more time on educational needs of the kids if we weren't dealing with so many behavior issues. Spelling, handwriting, and counting IS in our curriculums. I can't tell you how many times I have tried to call parents and can't reach them for days or when I do they are so clueless what to do. It takes a team to raise a child. We need to stop critizing the schools and the parents and work together!!!

Charlotte

cash5542  
IP Logged

E-Double
CH.com Alumnus

Are we ourselves?

Commack,New_York
Reply #27 - Oct 10th, 2009 at 10:10am

as a general rule I have seen curriculum take a major downward turn over the years. ESPECIALLY IN MATH!!