Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Imitrex Question (Read 2627 times)
Marc123
CH.com Newbie

Hatfield,Pennsylvania
Imitrex Question
Oct 1st, 2009 at 1:17pm

Does anyone know if taking an oral dose of Imitrex before you go to sleep will help?

I usually fall to sleep around 11:00 pm and my headaches have been happening around mid-night.

I'm not too experienced with taking Imitrex so I wasn't sure if this was worth a shot or not.
« Last Edit: Oct 1st, 2009 at 2:01pm by Marc123 »  

"I get by with a little help from my friends"     The Beatles- 1967

IP Logged

Chad
CH.com Hall of Famer

Emmaus, PA
Re: Imitrex Tip
Reply #1 - Oct 1st, 2009 at 1:27pm

If you take Trex before bedtime, you should see results.
This is probably the only time the pill form will work.  Taking a pill to abort usually doesn't work.  Well, at least for me.   

I heard of others here using Amerge which I am not familiar with other than it is another triptan.

Most of the time we're screwed if waking with a hit unless you have O2 by your side.  It's all about timing.

When the PAIN starts, I FIGHT back!

Rivea Corymbosa seeds were my KO punch, now D3 is the front runner!

IP Logged

Marc
Ex Member

Re: Imitrex Question
Reply #2 - Oct 1st, 2009 at 2:21pm

Yes, several people here report success using Imitrex at bedtime.

IP Logged

Marc123
CH.com Newbie

Hatfield,Pennsylvania
Reply #3 - Oct 2nd, 2009 at 7:44am

Well, it seems taking the Trex tablet before I went to bed last night worked for me.  Took it around 10:30 and I slept through my usual wake-up times.  Only woke up when my son started to cry.  I just feel like I have some shadows hanging about this morning, but as long as they don't get any worse, I can manage.  Gonna try it again tonight and hopefully it will work again.