Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Pages: 1 2 3 
Send Topic Print
r.c. seeds???????? (Read 13075 times)
Marc
Ex Member

Re: r.c. seeds????????
Reply #25 - Sep 26th, 2009 at 10:42am

The theory is that certain receptors in our brains sort of shutdown after dosing. Conventional wisdom says that dosing too often is a wasted effort because of this "closed door" effect. I have no personal experience with real hallucinogenics like mushrooms or LSD, but I understand that it's almost impossible to "trip" daily because of this effect.

The general rule is about a week, give or take a little, for the "door to open" again.

There are no absolute rules, but you will commonly read about weekly doses at first, tapering off to monthly for those who need it.

Again, there are people who report success with very small doses taken daily.

The most important thing to remember is that this form of therapy is a process - and not normally a one time event. You need to stick with it for bit.

Do spend some time reading up on the "detox" line of thinking. Several CH medications are thought to close the same door to the receptors that you are trying reach. It is commonly believed that using any of the Triptans can make dosing useless.

This can be a major sticking point because many people simply will not go without their conventional abortive drugs for several days in order to "detox."

Many people (including me) report having a short increase in CH's the day after dosing - making it really hard to stay off the Triptans. Oxygen is my only answer to that problem.

There is much, much more to read on this subject but I tried to give you a VERY condensed version only.

Marc

ETA: Brew said it clearly with just a couple of words, while I was slowly typing this post  Grin
« Last Edit: Sep 26th, 2009 at 10:46am by Marc »  

IP Logged

Howard L