Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Imitrex Inj Issue-And More (Read 2603 times)
DannyV
CH.com Veteran

Save Deadwood

x0|Boston|USA||0|0|MA,Massachusetts
Imitrex Inj Issue-And More
Apr 16th, 2009 at 9:10am

I have had my monthly supply of 60 Imitrex Injections(which I have been taking for 10 years, with NO ill affects) cut down by my newest Neuro- to 9 inj. a month.(Convieniently the maximum allowed by my insurance without prior authorization)
Please, I would rather not anyone here attempt to tell me of all the drawbacks of Imitrex.
Please,I have been at this for over 20 years, and I know what works best for ME.
Luckily, I have been stockpiling the injections for 10 years and I have a large reserve of it.
Most are out dated though. I have never had any trouble using expired injections. Has anyone else?
Because I am going to be going through a lot of it over the next few months.

I DO use oxygen and I have been on HIGH doses of Verapamil for 15 years.

I do use pain medication, and if I must explain that to anyone here who intends to lecture me about it ,let's just say I went about 10 years cold turkey, and I now choose to have access to pain meds if I want them, as opposed to not having access to any if I fell I was in NEED of some.

Also, on a side note.
I am in Boston and have recently been in touch with Dr.Halpern at Harvard-McClean(who is leading the study into ch relief through shroom use and other halucinagens)
I have asked him for permission to post on this site his last letter to me which had some VERY exciting news. As soon as he says OK(hopefully), I will post.
Perhaps some of you already know his most recent developments.
It has seemed like Forever since I started waiting for him to get approval from the FDA for a drug study.