Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Using O2 several times a day (Read 1049 times)
caren_clk
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

Pennsylvania
Using O2 several times a day
Apr 6th, 2009 at 10:37pm

I'm in the middle of a cycle....suffering bad.  I'm trying to make the O2 work for me and I'm still learning the tricks of O2.  My cycles usually hit in the afternoons and last through the late nights/early mornings.  When I can get to the tank the O2 does help and I know that a lot people on here say that they abort their pains.  My problem is getting to the tank while I'm at work.  I can't always get to the tank in time for the headaches that hit in the afternoons.  I do use the tank at night though several times a night for the headaches that hit at night and the ones that wake me up in the middle of the night.  Is this normal to use it several times a day?  Confused and still learning.... Shocked

idko_79  
IP Logged

Linda_Howell
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

Do not feed the Moderators

Santa Maria, Ca.
Re: Using O2 several times a day
Reply #1 - Apr 6th, 2009 at 10:59pm

Hi Caren,

Oxygen is an abortive.  It is NOT a preventative.   In other words if you get hit 6 times per day....02 should be used 6 times per day.  Even if you had to use it more than that it should not be a problem.  02 is safe, with no side-effects.

Hurt people.....hurt people.   Think about it.
WWW calientev8 N/A N/A  
IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Reply #2 - Apr 6th, 2009 at 11:07pm

For your daytime hits, try slamming an energy drink as you fire off the 02. Some have reported they can avoid follow up head aches by having the caffeine in their system.

Joe

"Somebody had to say it" is usually a piss poor excuse to be mean.