Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
O2 question (Read 1891 times)
miki
CH.com Newbie

Not all doctors are morons.

Jackson, MS
O2 question
Mar 5th, 2009 at 10:18pm

I tried O2 during my last cycle, and did not have a good experience.  At first I was thrilled, because the pain disappeared like magic without even leaving a shadow.  But 10 minutes after I took it off (I had it on for 30 minutes after the pain left), the Beast came back with a vengeance.  It was far worse than before.
Some may ask how I used the O2--I had a nonrebreather at 15 LPM.  I work in a hospital, and got attacked by the beast while at work.  So I went into an empty room and used the wall regulator.  No empty tank problems to deal with.
Has anyone else had this experience?

Miki

IP Logged

Potter
CH.com Alumnus

Team MOOSE DROOL Stinky
Stuff on a Hook Prostaff

Blgs.Mt.
Re: O2 question
Reply #1 - Mar 5th, 2009 at 10:30pm

Absolutely.  I just go back after the o2.

Potter

IP Logged

George
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

Black-Billed Magpie

Boise, Idaho USA
Reply #2 - Mar 5th, 2009 at 10:56pm

I'll wait for a few folks who are more expert than I to respond to this, but suffice it to say that this is fairly common.  I know Guiseppi often takes an oral caffergot before aborting an attack with oxygen to avoid a re-attack.

My understanding is that when an attack is aborted with oxygen, the triggering mechanism for the attack may still be present, even though the attack itself has been terminated.  A re-attack may then occur.

By the way--welcome to CH.com.   Smiley

Best wishes,

George

"Whoever loveth me, loveth my hound."  (Thomas More, author of "Utopia", and Chancellor of England.  1477-1535)
WWW George jacox6820 7165032563  
IP Logged

ClusterChuck
CH.com Alumnus

The BEAST rises again,