Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Clusterheadaches.com

Search box updated Dec 3, 2011... Search ch.com with Google!
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegisterEvent CalendarBirthday List  

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
ergomar (Read 2465 times)
Mungk
CH.com Newbie

I Love CH.com!

ergomar
Feb 3rd, 2009 at 7:41pm

Just got a script for Ergomar Tablets.
Anything I should know about sideeffects?

IP Logged

Potter
CH.com Alumnus

Team MOOSE DROOL Stinky
Stuff on a Hook Prostaff

Blgs.Mt.
Re: ergomar
Reply #1 - Feb 3rd, 2009 at 7:45pm

Ever heard of Google?

Kinder gentler Potter

IP Logged

DennisM1045
CH.com Alumnus

One wave at a time!

Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reply #2 - Feb 3rd, 2009 at 8:29pm

Ergotamine containing drugs predate Triptans.  They can be effective if difficult on the digestive tract.  Guiseppi swears by Cafergot combined with his O2.

I have no experience with this particualar drug. Like Potter said, Google will reveal most of what you want to know.  Although, posting that question here, I'm sure you are after personal experiences.

The biggest thing to remember:
Do not under any circumstances mix ergots with triptans within a 24 hour period.  It can be fatal.

-Dennis-

Where there is life, there is hope.
Where there is Oxygen, you must use proper caution.
So be safe, don't smoke while using O2. Kill the pain and not yourself.
dennism1045 dennism1045 524417261 DennisM1045 DennisM1045  
IP Logged

Guiseppi
CH.com Moderator
CH.com Alumnus

San Diego to Florida 05-16-2011

SAN DIEGO, CALIFORNIA USA
Reply #3 - Feb 4th, 2009 at 12:03am

I use cafergot......an ergotamine drug...in combination with my oxygen. I'm one that oxygen works for, but CH comes back 20 minutes after I shut off the 02. Now I pop a cafergot pill, then start the 02. 02 beats it down, cafergot buys me up to 12 hours pain free time.