Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 5th, 2024, 4:45pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Botox »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   Botox
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Botox  (Read 569 times)
MD_Rick

Email

Botox
« on: Jul 31st, 2002, 9:58am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hello - I am new to Clusterheadaches.com, but I'm not new to cluster headaches. I've had them for almost 5 years. I've tried everything...accupuncture, health foods and herbs, imitrex, verapamil, zomig...the list goes on and on. Lately I've been reading about Botox. Apparently, Botox can eliminate headaches for 3 to 6 months. Has anyone had any experience with Botox or have any insight? I'm willing to give it a try, but before I do I'd like to have some feed back.

Thanks, Rick.
IP Logged
nancyc
New Board Old Timer
USA 

Friends don't let friends post drunk on mbs......

Email

Re: Botox
« Reply #1 on: Jul 31st, 2002, 9:50pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

I have not tried them yet for chs..but my neuro/pain management doc is going to try them on my TMJ problem..keep me posted if you try them for chs on how they work...smiles,nancyc  ps see the posts below about botox..some other folks here have tried it.
« Last Edit: Jul 31st, 2002, 9:53pm by nancyc » IP Logged
MD_Rick

Email

« Reply #2 on: Aug 1st, 2002, 11:24am »

Thanks Nancyc.

I'm very interested in Botox for CH's. A close friend of mine has a friend that had it done for her headaches. She praised it. I've also checked with our insurance and it is 80% covered. That's certainly a plus. But, I'm still checking it out before I decide to do it or not. I'll keep you posted on what I find out.