Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 5th, 2024, 4:22pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « FIRST TIME IMITREX injection »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   FIRST TIME IMITREX injection
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: FIRST TIME IMITREX injection  (Read 317 times)
kari
New Board Newbie

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

FIRST TIME IMITREX injection
« on: Jul 24th, 2002, 5:00pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

any tips? I have never used anything like this before, can you make a mistake? Anything is possible when the beast is raging.....Help?
IP Logged
Ted
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

Re: FIRST TIME IMITREX injection
« Reply #1 on: Jul 24th, 2002, 9:45pm »

Are you using the auto-injector? If so you should be fine. The only mistake you can make is shooting the cat instead of yourself. Just follow the directions provided on the pack.  
 I hope you don't need to find out how easy it is to use for a long time.
IP Logged
Helen

Email

« Reply #2 on: Jul 24th, 2002, 9:56pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I tried the Imitrex Nasal spray today for the first time and it worked.  I read the instructions thoroughly before bedtime so that when it woke me up I would know what to do.  It didnt make the pain worse but it did take 45 minutes to 1 hour before I had total relief.  Good Luck
IP Logged
NotH20
New Board Hall of Famer

NotH20
Email

« Reply #3 on: Jul 25th, 2002, 7:39am »

Kari - if you are referring to the "pen" stat does system the only thing I can advise you to watch out for is that you push the entire unit onto your leg/arm and don't let it rise up at all or you will shoot the med into thin air.