Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jul 3rd, 2024, 7:15am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Any CH Breastfeeders? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   Any CH Breastfeeders?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Any CH Breastfeeders?  (Read 3568 times)
Tray-C

Email

Any CH Breastfeeders?
« on: Jul 5th, 2002, 1:15pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I'm new to CH.  Started two weeks ago.  All of a sudden I thought my head was gonna explode - honestly I thought I was about to die from a brain aneurysm.  Had my boyfriend take me to E.R. (He thought I was gonna break the dashboard!!) and was given about 3 Morphine shots and some phenergan and sent me home.  Next morning, pain was still present (about a 4 on Kip Scale) and so I went to the Urgent Care clinic.  I thought it was a migraine cuz about 6 years ago I suffered from migraines for a year and then they suddenly went away.  He gave me Stadol and Phen and sent me home.  Next day we thought it was safe to go out to dinner in our fav restaurant in another city so off we went.  We were there for 5 minutes and another dance with the beast began.  Off to Doctors on Duty (a walk in clinic chain) and I was given Stadol and phen and two shots of a numbing drug into my shoulder/neck muscle.  Next day it hit again and we went to the local Doc on Duty where I was given a stern lecture of becoming a drug adict and told to settle down and stop yelling and thrashing about cuz I'm just making it worse.  I let him talk and agreed with everything he said just to get the drug, but I wanted to kill him AND had the strength to do it.  Given the usual drugs and sent home.  Next day (Monday) I saw