Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 29th, 2024, 3:43am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « newbie here »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   newbie here
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: newbie here  (Read 235 times)
mscandigirl

Email

newbie here
« on: May 21st, 2002, 5:20pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hey there everyone.  
This morning around 4am, I experienced something that I had only experienced one other time before (about 2 weeks proir)...I was woken up by this incredible pain in the right side of my head, behind my eyes, and my temple, but generally the whole right side of my head. I grabbed my head and woke up my boyfriend in tears from the unbelievable amout of pain I was in. He asked me what it was and I assumed it was maybe a pinched nerve or something....
We both had been thru this before the 1st time it happened. He just did what he did last time: Rubbed my head/neck/shoulders after giving me about 4 advil and massaged me until i fell asleep about 45 minutes later.  
The first attack was unusual but after i went back to sleep I was fine until this morning's attack.
I have been suffering from migranes for about 16 years.....I am 22 now. But I have NEVER suffered from any type of headache like the one this morning. So, I called my mother ( a cronic headache sufferer) and described to her what I went thru, and she told me it sounded like a cluster headache. So, I looked that up on the internet here at work and found this site.
But I'm not sure if its CH that I have been experiencing. I have only suffered in my sleep, never during the day like I have read.