Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 26th, 2024, 10:57am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Mushrooms »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   Mushrooms
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Mushrooms  (Read 294 times)
Kenzie60

Email

Mushrooms
« on: May 12th, 2002, 10:18am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

I am new to this and was wondering if someone could tell me what shrooms are and where I can get them.  I know this might come sound like a stupid question.

Right now I will try anything.  I am a 38 year old female who has about 5-6 headaches a day now for the past ten days.  I have been cluster free since June 2001.  That episode lasted for 8 months.

Roseanne ???
IP Logged
tommyD
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Anything not impossible is compulsory.

Re: Mushrooms
« Reply #1 on: May 12th, 2002, 12:32pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Shrooms or "magic mushrooms" are any of several species of mushrooms that contain psilocybin.  All are illegal in the US and many other countries. They can be bought on "the street," but it is much preferable and safer to grow your own; there are companies that sell the spoors and kits to grow them. In most states, the spoors are legal, since they do not contain psilocybin.

They work really well for most people, and problably have the highest success rate of any preventative treatment.  A single dose or two (maybe three) keep many episodic clusterheads pain free for months. They work less well for chronics, but can still be very effective. In any case, wait four to five days after a dose before dosing again.