Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 26th, 2024, 10:50am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Cigarettes and coffee ? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies 2002
(Moderator: DJ)
   Cigarettes and coffee ?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Cigarettes and coffee ?  (Read 1145 times)
Merc

Email

Cigarettes and coffee ?
« on: Feb 26th, 2002, 7:50am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hi all :|

I'm a programmer and live on coffee and cigerretes all day long. My wife has been nagging me and says I get CH because of all the cafeen and nicotine. I'm not naiv enough to think that if I quit smoking and stopped drinking coffe all day that I could be cured, but could there be some sort of a link ?
IP Logged
ejwrancher

Email

Re: Cigarettes and coffee ?
« Reply #1 on: Feb 26th, 2002, 9:28am »

Shocked  I live on both as well.  Can't even imagine giving up either, I enjoy them so much and besides, they are so healthy Tongue  I do not think the coffee hurts as much as the cigs.  I remember during an episide, I also had a bad cough, kinda slowed down on the cigs and thought the attacks slowed down a bit and may not have been so severe.  I have also tried the coffee slow-down, don't think it did any good.  

Have also heard the coffee kinda helps abort.  Even tried a pot of lunk-warm coffee during an attach with not much help.  I will be interested in seeing what others say.
IP Logged
Ann
New Board Hall of Famer
Canada 

Annage

Email

« Reply #2 on: Feb 26th, 2002, 2:22pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify