Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 9th, 2024, 10:25pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « got steroid's... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies
(Moderator: DJ)
   got steroid's...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: got steroid's...  (Read 269 times)
obeyos
New Board Newbie
Israel 

...and still smiling...most of the time.

got steroid's...
« on: Nov 5th, 2007, 10:06am »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Dear Ch-friends,

I thought my cycle is coming to and end,but I got 2 more massive attacks (with the usual every day shadow's and melow attacks) who made me run to a neurologist,this time I got steroid called PREDNISONE (20mg).
this is my first time with steroid's,Im using Oxygen but I had to find something that will "set me free"...out of the house I mean  Smiley
and for 2 days it's doing a great job !

does any body tried steroid before (Daaa)?
does it work ?

I know we should not use it for a long term,but this time I was about to get crazy.

All my best to all of Ya,and WATER is indeed a natural magic product!!!
use it on high doses...no side affects beside P-in... Grin

OHad.[u][/u][b][/b]
IP Logged

you will have to forgive me while im trying to say things in language that I use very poorly...hope you will get the point,if something is not clear,let me know,I will fix it some how.ThX.
Guiseppi
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Email

Re: got steroid's...
« Reply #1 on: Nov 5th, 2007, 10:42am »

I use prednisone when my cycle first starts, as I start ramping up on my lithium. Lithium takes about 2 weeks to ramp up in my system and the prednisone gives me a break while that happens.