Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Oct 9th, 2024, 8:21am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Should I continue with... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies
(Moderator: DJ)
   Should I continue with...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Should I continue with...  (Read 390 times)
meb777
New Board Newbie
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Should I continue with...
« on: Oct 31st, 2007, 10:49pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi All,  
I'm a newbie to this site, but not a newbie to CH's! I want to thank everyone for all the valuable info they are contributing here.  

I'm probably one of the lucky ones where my cycles tend to be every 4 years and last about 4 weeks.  O2 and Imitrex are my best friends for aborting but haven't had any luck with a preventive.  I started verapamil today with 80mg and had the worst CH in my 2 week cycle so far. Since I'm already into my 2 week of hopefully my 4 week cycle maybe I should just ride it out w/o the verapamil.  I'm afraid it's making matters worse.  

Any thoughts?  

Thanks!!
meb
IP Logged
BlueMeanie
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

Re: Should I continue with...
« Reply #1 on: Oct 31st, 2007, 10:53pm »

Everyone deals with CH's a little different, but if you know how your cycles run and they only last 4 weeks, I would just ride it out without prevents. Of course that's what I always do anyway so I may not be a lot of help here.
IP Logged
Kevin_M
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

withered branches grow green again.

« Reply #2 on: Oct 31st, 2007, 11:09pm »

on Oct 31st, 2007, 10:49pm, meb777 wrote:
I started verapamil today with 80mg and had the worst CH in my 2 week cycle so far.