Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Sep 28th, 2024, 11:39pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « Imitrex reaction? »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   Cluster Headache Help and Support
   Medications, Treatments, Therapies
(Moderator: DJ)
   Imitrex reaction?
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: Imitrex reaction?  (Read 732 times)
MJ-bos
New Board Newbie
USA 

Imitrex reaction?
« on: Oct 2nd, 2007, 8:21pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi all - newbie here (2nd post!) - and newbie to Imitrex too.

I am tapering down from Prednisone (from 60mg/dy 10 days ago to 20mg/dy) and am also taking Verapamil.  

I've had a shadow haunting me today and decided to go ahead and do my first Imitrex shot (in my thigh, full auto-injector).

While it did knock the shadow out - I have an "equal sign" rash / tenderness (more tender than rash, but a little like a subnurn?) on the back of my neck now... two horizontal lines about 2" long by 1/2" wide. It's the weirdest thing - right on the collar line.  I'm going to mention it to my neuro tomorrow, but thought I'd throw it out here to see if anyone else has had any similar kind of experience?

I'm going to try the Imitrex modification trick next time- I don't think I need the full dose as this time I ended up  in bed for a few hours (tingling, tightness, etc.).  

Thanks in advance for any input-  
MJ
IP Logged

"Life is a banquet...and most poor suckers are starving to death."
chewy

Email

Re: Imitrex reaction?
« Reply #1 on: Oct 2nd, 2007, 9:15pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify Remove Remove

Hey there MJ. What part of Boston are you from?
IP Logged
Sean_C

Email

« Reply #2 on: Oct 2nd, 2007, 9:36pm »

on Oct 2nd, 2007, 9:15pm, chewy wrote:
Hey there MJ. What part of Boston are you from?