Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Sep 29th, 2024, 11:34am

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « New and overwhelmed »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   Oct-Dec 2003
(Moderator: DJ)
   New and overwhelmed
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1 2  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: New and overwhelmed  (Read 653 times)
amen
New Board Veteran
USA 

I love YaBB 1G - SP1!

Email

New and overwhelmed
« on: Nov 6th, 2003, 2:03pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi, I am new to the sight.  I have just been diagnosed with CH after about 10 years.  I started having them in my early 20's and went through the whole being diagnosed incorrectly ie sinuses, stress, allergies, then I went through a 6 year remission which was wonderful until about 2 weeks ago when I was woke from a dead sleep and thought I was going to die!  I knew exactly what it was but it was way more intense than I had ever had in the past.  This time the HA have been coming on more frequent, and seem to last longer.  My doc sent me for an MRI to rule anything else out.  That turned out fine.  I am at the beginning stages of trying meds.  I have been reading the message board and wonder what I should try first.  My HA come about 2-3 a day and usually around bedtime, middle of the night or morning.  Never in the middle of the day and always on the right side.  My eye turns red and swells and runs.  Occasionally I have nausea but not usually.  I did get sick this morning when I got to work but I think that was from taking meds on an empty stomach.  Any advice would be appreciated.
IP Logged
vig
CH.com Alumnus
New Board Hall of Famer
USA 

CHit Happens

alongivsiuolluap
WWW Email

Re: New and overwhelmed
« Reply #1 on: Nov 6th, 2003, 2:08pm »

Hi Amen,
I'm glad you found us.