Yet Another Bulletin Board

Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register.
Jun 28th, 2024, 9:49pm

Home Home Help Help Search Search Members Members Member Map Member Map Login Login Register Register
Clusterheadaches.com Message Board « A couple of questions... »

Clusterheadaches.com Message Board
   New Message Board Archives
   2004 Cluster Headache Specific Posts
(Moderator: DJ)
   A couple of questions...
« Previous topic | Next topic »
Pages: 1  Reply Reply Notify of replies Notify of replies Send Topic Send Topic Print Print
   Author  Topic: A couple of questions...  (Read 336 times)
Saga
New Board Newbie
Norway 

-

A couple of questions...
« on: Aug 28th, 2004, 6:06pm »
Quote Quote Modify Modify

Hi People,

I'm pretty new at this message board,  but I have used this site for years now. I have a couple of questions that I hope I can get some help/answers on.

- I  had the CH diagnosis for about 10-12 years now, with usually 1 or 2 cycles a year. Usually the cycles last ca. 3 weeks with 1 attack every other day the first week, 1 to 2 attacks every day the second week, and 1 attack every other day the last week. But this cycle I'm in now is different. It has now lasted for 4-5 weeks, and the last week and a half I have had ca 3 attacks every day! and they are bad ones as well, many of the is KIP 9-10  Embarassed.. What is this? is my CH getting worse? hope not, I'm terrified by the thought of turning cronic...

- I use Imigran(Imitrex) injections, and the Doc says that I can't take more than 2 shots a day. I'm now taking 3 shots a day. Is this dangerous?

-the only Treatment I have used for CH is Imigran. Am I missing out on useful medicines?

- I read a CH FAQ where it said that 78-80% of the Ch sufferers is heavy smokers, drinkers (not alcoholic), and have stressful jobs. This description fits me like a glove. Has anyone that fit this discription tried to quit smoking and drinking and changed to a less stressful job, and had positive changes regarding CH?